T'as mal, hein ? Tu souffres ?

Publié le par Hello Stéphanie

I'm pretty sure long week-ends have been created by non-single-people, like someone married or with a big family. Or by a rich guy who needed long week-end to travel.
A Long week-end alone is long. Especially a 4 days-long week-end (i dont say that at all for all the french people who have only 3 days, hin hin).
So here we are. I haven't spoken to someone for almost 4 days. Except with my Pilates teacher, How ur doing ? Fine and you ?. And also with the seller at Capers, when i asked for a Morrocan Tea, the waitress at Benny's when i asked for a regular coffee, and later on, for a Corona-caramba.
Anyway. I had plenty of time to kill. Alone. Kind of.
Because I spoke a lot to Percilla, the neighbour's cat i'm in love with (the cat, not my neighbour). Of course, i spoke to "Coloc" but i won't say anything (non, n'insistez pas).
What else did i do ? I know you wanna know.
I've seen Juno, which is a great movie. Shot in Vancouver. Except the Cherry trees blossoms, i didn't recognize the city. Tomorrow i will finally see No country for old men, never too late.

I've been reading (again) Les nuits Fauves (i found it for free in a box at the school library).
I've been listening to a lot of music.
I've been looking at my phone.
I've been reading my old blog posts. Scaring. Why the hell have i NEVER been told i should stop writing in english ??? Especially at the beginning, when my english was even worse ?? I hope, at least, you had fun. Pffff. Yesterday night, when i started to read my english posts, i almost deciced to commit a suicide by/with (whatever) eating like a cow. But then, i thought about my favorite jeans i can wear even if i breathe, so i decided, instead, to pratice. Here i am (and i will probably read this article in 1 year and be scared again... ouiiinn booooh)

During a long week-end like this one, i also worked.
And did a looot of sport. I didn't do anything for 2 weeks, because of other things to think about (except if dancing until late can be called "Sport activity" ? I guess so, after 30). So this half-on-a-vacation-week was the perfect week to go back to the gym.
Youhou..... Ouch !
Monday, cardio archarnee sur le Cross Trainer, in order to explain to my body that the lazy time was over.
Tuesday, running on the beach.
Wed, Pilates.
Thursday, i was on an another planet (et accessoirement, j'avais chope la creve a marcher sous la pluie et parler archi. Bravo).
Friday, still lost.
Saturday, Pilates + Cardio + abds. The Pilates class gets harder and harder (See sunday).
finish.jpgUi donc t'as encore plus mal avec le vent de face (souris quand meme, t'es filme)

Sunday, i decide to go for a "long-distance-run" (ui bon, ca va hein). If i want to run the 10 km-Sun Run in April, i should better run (Forrest, run !).
It was maybe not the perfect-perfect day. In fact.
I decide to do as my hairdresser told me (she did the Marathon du Medoc), 10 min run, 1 min walk.
After 30 minutes, my legs already hurt, i get bored, i'm thirsty. Even the beautiful Spanish Banks (a huge great beach on the west west side) doesn't help. Then, I decide to return. And then, i find out that the wind was in my back during the first 30 min... Damn it, it should have been easy, shouldn't it ?? I feel like it will be a looooong way home. 30 min to suffer with the wind helping me, how will be the return ?! (ouiiiiinnn).
I finally arrived home. Exhausted, dying on the sidewalk like une vieille merde, with a huge headache and a cramp in my left calf (what's wrong with my calfs anyway !? Last time, was the right one after ONE single night to dance... Booooh, this is the end of the beans, la fin des haricots quoi).

Well, i had to rest half of the afternoon in order to recover. Pathetic.

Memo : Before registrer to the Sun Run, check the weather and the wind speed.

Publié dans Stéph au Sport

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
S
Moiii aussiiiiiiiii je t'aimeuuuuh Danielle !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!mdr
Répondre
:
Bonjour ! un ptit coucou ! bonne journée et bon jeudi ! bisous ! Et je vous laisse un autre blog si  ça vous dit ! merci ! http://les-inoubliables.over-blog.net/
Répondre
S
Chris, hehehe :pNaimi, on fait ce qu'on peut avec le bilinguisme !Emmanuelle, pas encore !
Répondre
N
"this is the end of the beans.." excellent, c'est la première fois que je l'entend en anglais celle-là.
Répondre
E
Je sais pas si t'as ete voir No country for old men, mais moi j'ai franchement ete degoute. En general, j'aime bien les freres cohen mais la j'ai pas du tout adhere. Pour quoi tant de violence? C'etait un peu trop grafique a mon gout. Mais, je suis d'accord Javier Bardem a vraiment merite son oscar. Il joue super bien le gros super mechant!
Répondre